When you're opening a new campaign, the minimum spend limit should be 100 (in any currency). When the spend limit has been reached or the campaign is ended, FB behaves like the campaign is anew and therefore, it's required to add the minimum spend limit to the already existing amount in order to continue with the campaign. 

Did this answer your question?