In the users tab, users’ name, e-mail address and admin status is shown.
"Manage User Permissions" button allows account’s admins to change selected user’s permissions on both account level and company level. If you click on the "Edit" button, you can change the name, e-mail address and password of the user from the pop-up that appears.
There is no maximum number of users added to an account. In order to add a new user, click on "Add New User" button on top right side of the page, which will take you to the following screen:
In the "Create User" pop-up, in addition to user’s first and last name, email are required to be filled here. Then Adphorus sends and email to that user in order to for them to set a new password. If the user doesn't receive it, s/he should check the spam folder of the mail.
When new users login the system, they can decide their passwords under Settings > Personal Settings. Here, you can define the user’s permission settings as well.
“Admin” status has access to all of the ad accounts and companies. Admins can change other users’ status, add or remove users and grant permission to add or remove Facebook accounts.
"User" has permission to only the ad accounts which they're given access to and can take more limited actions compared to the Admin level access.
If you don't want the account of the user to appear in the user group any longer, you can simply "Delete" the user's account. If an admin deletes the user, the account of that user is no longer to be seen on the platform. If a user is deleted, ad accounts that s/he connected will be disconnected and they need to be reconnected by another user on the platform. To avoid this, before deleting a user, the ad accounts and pages, events or applications connected to them should be transferred to another user. Only Admins can delete users.
In order to remove a user without deleting the account of the user, access level can be chosen as "None" which will disengage user’s account access and prevent the user’s Adphorus login.
Restrictions on User Levels
- The user need to be permitted on both "Brand" and "Ad Account" to be able to access a campaign.
- If a user has different access levels on Brand and Ad Account, then the lowest level will be in force (e.g., if the user has view only permission on ad account whereas having campaign creation permission on brand level, then view only permission will be in force in case of an intersection at campaign level).
Company and Brand Permissions
1- To give a user permission to a company, first you should choose the company you'd like to give permission for.
2- After choosing the company, you should choose the permission level that you'd like to give to the user. It can be either User or Admin or if you want to disable their access, you may choose None.
3- After choosing the level of the user, you can choose whether you're going to give permissions to all brands or only give permission to specific ones. If you want to give permission to all brands, then you can choose which kind of permission you'd like to give to the user. Such as, report, view, create, manage or to give access to all of these actions, admin.
Brand Permission Levels
Note: "Manage" and "Create" levels have the same permissions. And "View" and "Report" levels also have the same permissions. These levels are kept for legacy reasons and either can be given to the user.